Lady Gaga Confirms ‘Chromatica’ Remix Album, Which She Promises is ‘Fuego’

Lady Gaga Confirms ‘Chromatica’ Remix Album, Which She Promises is ‘Fuego’

You asked for it and now it looks like you’re gonna get it. Lady Gaga confirmed on Tuesday (August 10) that a Chromatica remix album is on the way. And while she didn’t reveal a release date, the singer tweeted, “The Chromatica remix album is so f*cking fuego music is life.”

At press time a spokesperson for Gaga could not be reached for comment on the release date or track listing for the album, but rumors about the remix of Mother Monster’s dance-heavy 2020 sixth studio album began circulating in April, when frequent collaborator producer Bloodpop teased that Gaga had something cooking.

“In theory – which artists would y’all want to see on a Chromatica remix album (and on what song),” Bloodpop tweeted, followed by a series of emojis. Minutes later, the producer followed up his tweet by potentially teasing one such artist who might make the cut, writing “CC @rinasawayama.” Sawayama, for her part, took a screenshot of the exchange and posted it on her Twitter, tagging Bloodpop and adding a smirking emoji.

At the time, a tweet also came in requesting a remix of “911” featuring Charli XCX and he wrote, “Working on it.” The producer also responded positively to fan suggestions like Bree Runway, Bad BunnyDorian ElectraDoss and a few others.

A number of those potential collaborators had enthusiastic responses to Gaga’s tweet this week, seemingly confirming their involvement, with Charli writing, “the creation process has begun,” in response to a fan asking her to “spill about the ‘911’ remix.” Meanwhile, Bree Runway posted a series of emoji, including winking eye, purple devil and the phrase “let’s go gagaaa,” while Ashnikko breathlessly tweeted, “I’m gonna cry… can’t believe i get to be part of this” and “I’m so excited.”

Dorian Electra also seemed to respond to Gaga’s tease, posting a series of emoji including a knife, purple devil, CD and heart, while Pabllo Vittar went with a long string of red hearts and Rina Sawayama cheekily responded, “I’M A FREE WOMAN.” Last month, during a Discord stream Grimes reportedly said that she was able to participate in the project after the deadline was moved back. “I missed the deadline but it got moved back so now we can do my monologue,” Grimes told fans, according to NME.

The Grammy-nominated Chromatica featured the singles “Stupid Love” and the Ariana Grande collab “Rain On Me,” as well as “911” and “Free Woman.” Gaga’s second collaborative jazz pop album with legend Tony Bennett, Love For Sale, is due out on Oct. 1.

Check out the tweets below.

The Chromatica remix album is so f*cking fuego music is life

— Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) August 10, 2021


— RINA SAWAYAMA (@rinasawayama) August 10, 2021

let’s go gagaaa

— ・゚Bree Runway ☆ (@breerunway) August 10, 2021

the creation process has begun…

— Charli (@charli_xcx) May 12, 2021

i’m gonna cry❤️can’t believe i get to be a part of this ❤️‍‍♀️

— ashnikko (@ashnikko) August 10, 2021

❤️‍❤️‍❤️‍❤️‍i’m so excited

— ashnikko (@ashnikko) August 10, 2021



— Pabllo Vittar (@pabllovittar) August 10, 2021

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *