Watch *NSYNC Re-Create a Hilarious Group Photo: ‘Who Had Us Pose Like That?!’

Watch *NSYNC Re-Create a Hilarious Group Photo: ‘Who Had Us Pose Like That?!’

As *NSYNC revisit their boy-band days ahead of the release of their first new song in more than 20 years, they have one question: “Who had us pose like that?!”

On Tuesday (Sept. 19), the quintet posted a new Instagram video with that caption, that shows the five bandmates casually entering a room together, soundtracked by Simple Plan’s 2002 song “I’m Just a Kid,” only to fall into a completely ridiculous group pose. We then flash to the original photo, taken in January 2001, which has every guy making an over-the-top facial expression without any context or explanation against a white backdrop.


*NSYNC’s 10 Biggest Billboard Hits


Justin Timberlake posted the video to his own account with the simple caption “Just kids.” Jersey Shore star Snooki shared her thoughts in the comments section, writing, “I’m calling 911 i can’t handle all of this.”

She’s not alone: Fans are freaking out over the prospect of getting the first new music from *NSYNC — Timberlake, JC Chasez, Lance Bass, Joey Fatone and Chris Kirkpatrick — since 2002 when “Better Place” from Trolls Band Together arrives on Sept. 29. The guys kicked the fan frenzy into overdrive last week when they reunited on the MTV Video Music Awards stage to present Taylor Swift with the best pop award. The next day, “Better Place” was announced in a new trailer for the Trolls threequel, in which Timberlake returns to voice the troll Branch.

Ahead of next week’s song release, on Thursday, the group will appear on Hot Ones, the First We Feast online series that asks celebrities spicy questions as they eat progressively spicier chicken wings. Timberlake previously appeared on Hot Ones solo in April 2020, when he revealed that the FCC nearly pulled “Di– in a Box” from Saturday Night Live last-minute. Good thing they relented: The song, which Timberlake co-wrote with Katreese Barnes, Asa Taccone, Jorma Taccone, Andy Samberg and Akiva Schaffer, won a Primetime Emmy for outstanding music and lyrics.

Watch the new video below:

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *