Notice: Trying to get property 'ID' of non-object in /home6/dmd/public_html/wp-content/themes/astra/inc/markup-extras.php on line 1891
Here Are the Presenters for the 2024 Screen Actors Guild Awards

Here Are the Presenters for the 2024 Screen Actors Guild Awards

Jennifer Aniston will present the SAG Life Achievement Award to Barbra Streisand at the 30th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Saturday, Feb. 24.


These SAG Life Achievement Award Winners Have Landed Hot 100 Hits


Idris Elba, a five-time Emmy nominee for Luther and The Big C, will open the show, which will stream live globally on Netflix at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT from the Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall in Los Angeles.

Streisand won’t be the only Billboard Hot 100 and Billboard 200-topping artist on stage at the Shrine. Billie Eilish, a star of Swarm, is scheduled to present.

SAG-AFTRA president Fran Drescher, whose “Fran” Fine character on The Nanny was a Streisand superfan, is also set to present, as are Brendan Fraser and Jessica Chastain, who won SAG Awards on last year’s show; and Cillian Murphy and Robert Downey Jr., who are nominated this year for their work in Oppenheimer.

The SAG Awards annually celebrates outstanding motion picture and television performances of the previous year. Voted on by SAG-AFTRA’s membership of 119,000-plus performers, the SAG Awards has the largest voting body on the awards circuit.

All four of the film acting winners at last year’s SAG Awards went on to win Oscars – Brendan Fraser for The Whale, and Michelle Yeoh, Ke Huy Quan and Jamie Lee Curtis, all for Everything Everywhere All at Once.

Aniston has won SAG Awards for both comedy (Friends) and drama (The Morning Show). She is nominated for two more SAG Awards this year for The Morning Show.

This year’s show will be produced by Silent House Productions in partnership with SAG-AFTRA.

Here’s a story about Streisand, Frank Sinatra and other Life Achievement Award recipients who have landed Hot 100 hits. The list includes some artists you wouldn’t expect, such as Clint Eastwood and Sally Field.

Here is the list of presenters, with more expected to be added.

Erika Alexander (American Fiction)

Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)

Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)

Sterling K. Brown (American Fiction)

Michael Cera (Barbie)

Jessica Chastain (Mothers’ Instinct)

Colman Domingo (Rustin, The Color Purple)

Robert Downey Jr. (Oppenheimer)

Fran Drescher (SAG-AFTRA president)

Phil Dunster (Ted Lasso)

Billie Eilish (Swarm)

America Ferrera (Barbie)

Brendan Fraser (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Taraji P. Henson (The Color Purple)

Troy Kotsur (CODA)

Greta Lee (The Morning Show)

Melissa McCarthy (Unfrosted: The Pop-Tart Story)

Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)

Glen Powell (Hit Man)

Issa Rae (American Fiction, Barbie)

Storm Reid (The Last of Us)

Margot Robbie (Barbie)

Tracee Ellis Ross (American Fiction)

Alexander Skarsgård (Succession)

Omar Sy (Lupin)

Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Naomi Watts (Feud: Capote Vs. The Swans)

Jeffrey Wright (American Fiction)

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *