Rema, Steve Mac & Lostboy Honored at 2024 ASCAP London Music Awards

Rema, Steve Mac & Lostboy Honored at 2024 ASCAP London Music Awards

Rema, Steve Mac, Lostboy and Daniel Pemberton are among the top winners at ASCAP London Celebrates, a private event that is being held on Tuesday (June 18) at The Shard in London.

British songwriter and producer Peter Rycroft, aka Lostboy, captures four ASCAP awards, including songwriter of the year. 2023 was a big year for Lostboy, which saw him co-write a string of hits including Tate McRae and Tiësto’s “10:35,” Calvin Harris and Ellie Goulding’s “Miracle” (co-written by fellow winner Pablo Bowman Navarro), which spent eight weeks at No. 1 on the Official UK Singles Chart; and Kylie Minogue’s “Padam Padam,” which earned him a Grammy for best pop dance recording. Each song earned him an ASCAP award in the hot dance/electronic song category.


What Rema And Selena Gomez’s Top 10 Team-Up Taught Us About The Future Of African Music


Continuing a breakout year which has seen him release his fourth EP and perform “Calm Down” (a nominee for best international song) at the BRIT Awards, Rema is honored with two ASCAP awards – song of the year and top streaming song, also for “Calm Down.” Co-writers Michael “London” Hunter and Andre Vibez were also winners. “Calm Down,” a collab with Selena Gomez, reached No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Producer, songwriter and musician Steve Mac wins top hot dance/electronic song for his work on “Baby Don’t Hurt Me,” a collaboration by Anne-Marie, David Guetta and Coi Leray.

Eddie Jenkins, Andy Sheldrake, Camden Cox and Hayla receive a hot dance/electronic song prize for “Where You Are” by John Summit & Hayla.

In the world of TV, film and streaming, Daniel Pemberton lands top box office film of the year for Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse. Pemberton’s score, which was shortlisted for an Oscar for best original score, draws on disparate strains of music, including punk rock, electronic music and traditional Indian instruments.

Julian Gingell and Barry Stone receive the top network series award for the second year in a row for their theme to American Idol.

2024’s top box office film awards go to composers Martin Phipps, for Napoleon, Patrick Jonsson for The Boogeyman and Joby Talbot for Wonka.

Paul Leonard-Morgan receives the prize for top streaming film for real-life crime thriller The Boston Strangler. Awards for top streaming series go to Anne Nikitin and Wil Malone for Apple TV’s Hijack, Natalie Holt for Loki and Andrew Skeet and Nathan Klein for Netflix docuseries MH370: The Plane That Disappeared.

As previously announced, South Africa-born British singer-songwriter and producer Kenya Grace receives the ASCAP Global Impact Award, in recognition of her success in the dance music world. Irish indie-pop singer-songwriter Cian Ducrot takes home the ASCAP Vanguard Award, which recognizes artists whose innovative work is helping to shape the future of music.

This year’s winners join a string of previous UK-affiliated ASCAP award recipients including Charli XCX, Dua Lipa, MNEK, Lewis Capaldi, Dev Hynes and Becky Hill.

ASCAP’s private event on Tuesday night for its winning songwriters and composers is set to include a brief performance from rising R&B/soul star Elmiene. The event is designed to shine a light on ASCAP’s UK-affiliated talent for their success in the U.S. 

A full list of ASCAP London Music Award winners is available at